Somali cat for a friend

Somali cat for a friend

A friend of mine asked me for a drawing, a long time ago. I finaly tried it, it’s a somali cat, they have squirrel tail and very nice coat.

Thanks to Alex for linking the Mischief software in the msp19u comments, it’s a very nice software πŸ™‚ I used it for this drawing. May try a color version next time !

4 responses to “Somali cat for a friend

    • Thanks a lot πŸ™‚

      In this blog it’s only digital stuff, the cat was done using a software called “mischief” I just wanted to test it (http://www.madewithmischief.com/)

      To be honest I was used to draw and ink everything on paper a long time ago, it’s a lot easier to learn how to do a good inking with natural media. I still have my old ink and feather, I use them for quick sketch from life πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

